The 2017 FIFA world cup finals will take place in Brazil and Argentina on July 5, 2018, with the winner taking home the trophy.

The final will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 1 on Sunday, July 5.

The match will be televised on Fox Soccer between Argentina and Chile, as well as on Fox Deportes between Uruguay and Chile.

The semifinals and the final will take part on Aug. 1, 2018. 

The final is a major drawcard for both sides and could be a highlight of the FIFA World cup calendar. 

“We are looking forward to this event, and it will be a great opportunity for our fans,” said Lionel Messi, Argentina’s captain.

“We are very pleased to play in front of a crowd that is so passionate and excited to see us.” 

Ahead of the final, there are plenty of stories to tell about the 2017 World Cup and the teams and players who were involved in the tournament. 

Below are some of the highlights that will be highlighted on the Fox Sports channel this year:   • Messi’s Argentina team won their first World Cup in 34 years. 

 This was Argentina’s first appearance in the finals since 1994 and the first time the nation has made the finals in back-to-back finals. 

• Argentina finished second to Chile in the group stage of the World Cup. 

Their final group game against Chile was also a first. 

Chile’s first-ever World Cup appearance. 

Argentina’s first ever win in a World Cup finals.

Chile made it to the semifinals and lost to Argentina, 2-0, in the quarterfinals. 

Miguel Angel Duarte scored two goals and Arjen Robben added a brace for Argentina. 

Branislav Ivanovic scored a brace and Alejandro Sabella had three assists as the Argentina team reached the semifinal. 

Lionel Messi and Argentina beat Chile, 2 – 0, in a playoff match in the first round of the 2017 Fifa World Cup Finals. 

They also won the final on penalties in a penalty shootout. 

This is the third time Argentina has reached the semifinals of the finals, but the first ever World Cup semifinal victory. 

Sebastian Schweinsteiger scored Argentina’s only goal in the second leg. 

Vladimir Tarasenko scored Argentina goals in the third and fifth legs to reach the final. 

Luis Suarez and Neymar scored Argentina with the goals in extra time, but it was not enough for Argentina to advance to the final against Brazil. 

Leo Messi scored Argentina its first goal in a quarterfinal win over Brazil, 2 0 – 2. 

Tiago Alves had a brace in the semifinally as Argentina reached the final 2-2. 

It was Messi’s first hat trick as a professional, but this was his first hat-trick in a competitive match. 

Elias Sanchez scored Argentina in the final in the round of 16. 

Laurent Ciman scored Argentina to reach its first World cup final.

The semifinals saw Argentina face Brazil, which it lost 2-1. 

Gabriel Jesus had two goals in two matches. 

Marco Verratti had two assists. 

Andrea Pirlo had a hat trick. 

Alex Sandro had a goal. 

Julian Draxler scored two penalties. 

David Luiz scored Argentina against South Korea in the semifinals. 

Dax McCarty had a three-goal game. 

Victor Valdes scored two goal for Argentina in extra-time. 

Nigel de Jong scored Argentina for the first and second goals. 

Mario Gotze scored Argentina.